With the historic launch of India’s first Common Mobility Card in Delhi, Delhi Metro commuters can now travel seamlessly in metro as well as in buses by using the same smart cards.

The DMRC Smart Card can be used by tapping the smart card on the Electronic Ticketing Machines (ETMs) available with bus conductors. Smart cards can be purchased from any Delhi Metro stations. The minimum amount payable at the time of purchase of a new card is Rs 150/- including refundable security of Rs. 50/-. Subsequent recharge of the card can be done at Customer Care Centers of any station with a minimum value of Rs. 200/- and up to Rs. 2000/-.

The pilot project, launched on 8th January 2018 by CM Arvind Kejriwal and Transport Minister, Kailash Gahlot, will cover 50 cluster buses of BBM Cluster Bus Depot-II and 200 buses of DTC (100 buses each of Raj Ghat Depot-I and Rohini Depot-I bus depots of DTC). The routes on which the Common Mobility Card will be honoured are as under:

DTC’s Rajghat Bus Depot-1

 S. No. Route No. From To
1 39 Jheel Tri Nagar
2 307 Kamla Mkt. Trilok Puri 27 Block
3 392 B ISBT Kashmiri Gate IGI Airport Terminal-3
4 419 Old Delhi Rly. St. Ambedkar Nagar Ter.
5 429 Old Delhi Rly. St. Kalkaji DDA Flat
6 729 Mori Gate Kapashera Boarder
7 918 Delhi Secretariat Kamruddin Nagar
8 Airport Exp. ISBT Kashmiri Gate IGI Airport Terminal-3
9 Ghaziabad Bhajanpura Ghaziabad
10 Delhi-Tronica City Mori Gate Tronica City

 DTC’s Rohini Bus Depot-1

 S. No. Route No. From To
1 901 Mangolpuri Y-Block Kamla Market
2 957 Rohini Sector 22 Shivaji Stadium
3 970 Avantika (Rohini) J.L.N Stadium
4 971 Avantika (Rohini) Anand Vihar
5 990 Rithala Village Shivaji Stadium

Cluster Bus Depot BBM-II

 S. No. Route No. From To
1 206 Bhajan Pura Mayur Vihar Phase III Terminal/Paper Market
2 348 Mori Gate Terminal Mayur Vihar Phase III Terminal/Paper Market
3 258 Mori Gate Terminal Chauhan Patti
4 211 Mori Gate Terminal Mayur Vihar Phase III
5 253 Mori Gate Terminal C-4, Yamuna Vihar

In future the CMCs shall be made available from all the ISBTs, Railway Stations and DTTDC Tourist Information Centres. Implementation of CMCs in all the DTC and Cluster buses is likely to be done by April 01, 2018.

When expressing your views in the comments, please use clean and dignified language, even when you are expressing disagreement. Also, we encourage you to Flag any abusive or highly irrelevant comments. Thank you.



Leave a Comment